ABOUT

The Systemic Excellence Group does things differently. We know how to bring about true change because we have devoted ourselves to the goal of helping our clients achieve exceptional results. We’ve been doing this since 2011 - on 5 continents and in 53 countries, enjoying it to the fullest. We strive to be as non-invasiv as possible.

We will not move in your office for weeks on end when we can navigate you to the top in a few days - provided that you get involved as well. We know that your resources are limited. Therefore, all our products and programs are designed to achieve the maximum impact in the shortest possible time.

ABOUT

The Systemic Excellence Group does things differently. We know how to bring about true change because we have devoted ourselves to the goal of helping our clients achieve exceptional results. We’ve been doing this since 2011 - on 5 continents and in 53 countries, enjoying it to the fullest. We strive to be as non-invasiv as possible.

We will not move in your office for weeks on end when we can navigate you to the top in a few days - provided that you get involved as well. We know that your resources are limited. Therefore, all our products and programs are designed to achieve the maximum impact in the shortest possible time.

Think-do-create

As a Think-Tank, we don’t follow recent trends in change consulting: We set the trends ourselves. We debate our findings at conferences around the globe and publish books and articles on our TRUE CHANGE blog and in academic journals.

As a Do-Tank, we are the boots on the ground. We love to roll up our sleeves and get our hands dirty. We have a hands-on mentality when it comes to managing projects and navigating change processes to the desirable end. We speak your language.

As a Create-Tank, we stand for co-creating excellence with our customers. Our work is transparent and based on partnership. From excellent change come excellent results.

You would like to get in touch?
Just do it.


fellows

The SEgroup fellows are experienced experts and researchers in the field of change and systemic organizational consulting. They lead the change and research projects of the SEgroup and bring with them different cultural backgrounds and a wide range of professional experience and interests. The reason why they might not seem like typical management consultants is simple: more than anything else they are true change entrepreneurs.

Fahri Akdemir

Fahri Akdemir is a business trainer and consultant specialized in Soft Skills development. Working with ...
his systems engineering and strategic project management background over 12 years, giving workshops and training in 16 different countries, for different industries provide him valuable experience. Now he is using this experience in his works and his PhD study on behavioural complexity. In his works he uses experiential methods to create awareness and development on selected skill set. Fahri is a qualified assessor at International Project Management Association (IPMA) Project Excellence Awards. He is member of German Project Management Association (GPM) and honorary member of Project Management Association of Nepal (PMAN). He is also the co-founder and program manager of Coaching for Development platform which provides free project management support to social development projects all around the world.

Birgit Andrag

Dr. Birgit Andrag is an expert for systems research & diagnostics, diversity integration and ...
female executive leadership development. She is the Founding Director of SEgroup South Africa.

Birgit Andrag holds degrees in dentistry, an executive MBA and diplomas in project management and strategic brand management. She is a member of the women business owners' association UnitedSuccess and joined the International Society for Systemic Sciences to pursue her research in the field of female agribusiness leadership in Sub-Saharan Africa. Next to her work in change projects and research, Birgit Andrag is the Managing Director of the agribusiness Berry Flavors @ By den Weg near Stellenbosch in South Africa.

Brigitte Bauder

Brigitte Bauder is an expert on change management with a background in the application of ...
Lean Six Sigma and mediation. She is a qualified engineer. Before joining the SEgroup, she worked at a technical consulting company and spent several years managing a communications agency in Berlin. In addition to her references from successful change management projects in Europe's leading industrial companies, Brigitte Bauder also has numerous additional qualifications. She is a Six Sigma Black Belt, an ISO auditor and business coach. She is also a trained systemic mediator (Humboldt University). Brigitte Bauder is a passionate diver and sailor. In terms of architecture, she appreciates classic modernism with its concentration on the essentials and focus on functionality.

Ockie Bosch

Dr. Ockie Bosch is an internationally renowned expert on systems thinking and complexity management. He is ...
professor at the University of Adelaide and the University of Ngee Ann in Singapore, as well as Distinguished Guest Professor at the University of Keio in Japan. Following his Headship of the School of Integrative Systems at The University of Queensland, he has been a founding member and Director of the Systems Design and Complexity Management Alliance.

Ockie Bosch is Vice President of the International Society for the Systems Sciences (ISSS), elected Academician of the prestigious International Academy for Systems and Cybernetic Sciences and Honorary Board Member of the Business Systems Lab in Italy, among others.

He is a Director of Think2Impact™, a global platform for applied systems thinking, designed and developed to help organisations across the world to take a more holistic approach to complex problem solving and to build sustainable solutions. The platform runs various projects throughout the world and has been developed on the basis of his Evolutionary Learning Laboratories for developing non-competitive environments for collaboration in dealing with complex issues.

Daniel Dick

Daniel Dick is an expert on change, social complexity and context / impact of corporate culture. He holds ...
a master’s degree in Cultural and Social Anthropology of Vienna and Zurich. His experience is complemented by systemic approaches through his work at the Bertalanffy Centre for the Study of System Science on Impact Assessment.

His passion is the relationship of individual and collective patterns of thought, culture and behaviour and their possibilities to effect change. In addition to his consulting work, he has developed a software tool for "Cultural Fit" for Multigence GmbH towards an analysis and consultancy of personnel and cultural and development.

Daniel Dick grew up bilingually with Spanish and German and is fluent in English. He is also a surfer, a boxer and admires good music and provocative art.

Deeanna Burleson

Dr. Deeanna Burleson offers executive coaching, team development and program evaluation services ...
Working closely with the client, she creates individualized and dynamic approaches through systems science and trans-disciplinary methods to uncover the strengths often hidden within the individual and organization. Her diverse experience spans several sectors including large corporations, private companies, not for profit organizations, the US Military, and the Department of Veterans Affairs.

Dr. Burleson is an associate faculty member of the Complex Science Institute at UNC Charlotte in Charlotte, NC. Deeanna serves in several advisory roles. She is the chair of the UNC Charlotte School of Nursing Advisory Board and a member of the Ashe County Health Alliance Steering Committee. Deeanna is a "conversation leader" for Riane Eisler’s work, the Power of Partnerships and a Caring Economy.

Weaving the foundations and processes of systems science, organizational development and the mind-body-spirit of an individual, Deeanna offers dynamic and individualized approaches to strengthening individuals and organizations. A life-long learner, she has a passion for creating environments to support transformative learning and trans-disciplinary connections and actions.

Zenith Law

Zenith Law is an expert in change management, project management and risk management. He provides ...
international consultancy, training and coaching services with passion and experience. He is a certified consultant in numerous countries all around the world.

Zenith Law holds a bachelor’s degree in computer engineering and a master’s degree in Telecommunications. He also studied LL.M., specialising in cross-border insolvency and corporate rescue. Before joining the SEgroup, he was not only in charge of implementing global and regional IT projects in several renowned retail, corporate and investment banks but also involved in a couple of process optimization projects, social media strategies and gamification initiatives.

In his spare time, he loves reading books, listening to music, and playing his saxophone. He is father of twins and lives with his family in Hong Kong.

Simon Nfor

Simon Nfor is a systemic Project Manager, Educator, International Researcher, and Entrepreneur based in South Africa ...
His areas of expertise include Complex Project Management, Strategy & Business Systems, and Action Learning Skills Development. He operates from Johannesburg.

Ron Purser

Dr. Ronald E. Purser is Professor of Management at the College of Business at San Francisco State University and ...
past division chair of the Organization Development and Change division of the Academy of Management.

He is also a visiting professor at Meridian University, Colorado Technical University, Benedictine University, and Saybrook University. His research and consulting have been in the areas mindfulness in organizations, social creativity and innovation, nonroutine sociotechnical systems, large group interventions, and arts-based executive education programs (jazz metaphor).

Tikajit Rai

Tikajit Rai is an entrepreneur. In 1998, he was co-founder of the e-commerce company Kathmandunepal.com ...
After his return to Nepal in 2003, he founded Magnus Consulting Group Pvt. Ltd., the first social enterprise in Nepal and since then serves in the capacity of CEO. He co-founded the Project Management Association of Nepal and is now its president. He is responsible in the areas of education and training. He is also a reviewer for the International Project Management Association's Excellence Award.

Tikajit Rai has a BSc in Electrical Engineering and an MSc in information and communication technology. He is currently working on his doctoral dissertation at the European University Viadrina Frankfurt (Oder). He is also currently preparing a project management course for MBA programs in Nepal.

Tikajit Rai is a hiker and swimmer. He plays guitar and sings, too, but has no ambitions to become a professional. He is an excellent football player (in retirement). He has two children and lives in Nepal.

Elke Umbach

Elke Umbach has been working as a coach and systemic consultant advising organisations and executives in ...
challenging systemic transformation processes since 1996. She has experience doing this on a 1:1 basis as well as facilitating large groups. She also trains consultants and business coaches

Elke Umbach is a sociologist and combines her consulting practice, theory and craftsmanship with an inner attitude of professional respect. Her work focuses on a balance between respectful confrontation and enthusiastic support.

Elke Umbach is avid diver. She likes music, art and martial arts. She is the mother of two grown sons.

Join US

The SEgroup is as rich as the diverse team of characters that come together here.

We consider ourselves an alternative to mainstream consulting and offer an alternative to a mainstream consulting career. We invite you to become a part of a more joyful and meaningful approach to change.

If you want to leave the orthodoxy of consulting and research, if you are full of curiosity and excited about change, if you are looking for a good balance in life, - our door is open. Just call us or write us an email.

Management Team

Louis Klein

Louis Klein is an internationally recognized expert in the field of systemic change and ...
complex project management. He is the founder of the Systemic Excellence Group and has been leading the board since 2001. In 2018 he became president of the SEgroup.

Louis Klein holds degrees in management sciences and economics as well as a PhD in sociology. He is the author of numerous books and publications in the field of organisational consulting and business excellence, speaker at international conferences and co-editor of the philosophical business magazine agora42. Beside being a change maker in business, science and politics, Louis serves as Dean of the European School of Governance in Belin. He is also Vice-President of both the International Society for the Systems Sciences (ISSS) and the International Federation for Systems Research (IFSR).

In 2010 Louis received the Inaugural Research Price of the International Centre for Complex Project Management. Since 2012 he has been a qualified Project Excellence assessor with the International Project Management Association (IPMA). In his previous life, Louis Klein won the German Rowing Championships in the single sculls twice in a row and served as a state approved wine assessor in the Mosel Valley.

Besides being a wine connoisseur Louis Klein is a long-distance runner, a mountaineer and a wannabe accordionist. He is the father of two children and lives in Berlin.

Elisaveta Gomann

Elisaveta Gomann holds a degree in economics as well as in organisational ...
development and systemic consulting. She has served as a lobbyist for different German industry branches for almost a decade, before following the call of empowering people and organisations on their way through transformation. With a deep knowledge of the European and German political arena, she is the co-founder of several Berlin-based lobby networks and has actively accompanied classical industries through large digitalisation-triggered change processes.

Her main interest lies in identifying and dealing with the challenges and chances that organisations face in today’s VUCA world. She has therefore dived deeply into the world of agile management methods, UX and design thinking, whereby she always looks out for the next big trend. Elisaveta joined the SEgroup in 2017 and became its CEO in 2018.

Elisaveta is a mother of one son, speaks fluently German, English, Bulgarian and Russian, divides her spare time between books, martial arts, yoga and dancing and is a podcast-addict.

Our Story

The Systemic Excellence Group was founded on September 12, 2001. From the very beginning we felt that being formed the day after 9/11 comes with a special obligation: We ought to be the change we want to see in the world. And so, we left the orthodoxy of consulting and research to create something more joyful and meaningful for ourselves and our clients.

In the early years we on team building and change projects in post-merger-integration settings and large ERP implementation projects. Cross-cultural cooperation was key to enable people from different companies and with different professional backgrounds to work together.
Innovation and entrepreneurship snuck onto our agenda at roughly the same time. The questions on how innovation teams can be set up for success and how their work can smoothly be transitioned into the line organisation, seemed a hard nut to crack. And with our solutions we were able to extend the reach of the SEgroup’s work beyond Europe.

In 2005 Business Excellence became the SEgroup’s major focus entering the world of Lean and Six Sigma and its cultural implications on the organisation’s development. By the end of 2008 the SEgroup had implemented the idea of Leading Practice in a myriad of organisational fields, ranging from quality management to strategy, from HR and finance to IT. Following its engagement in research networks across the globe, the SEgroup started major change projects in China, Australia and Africa.

2015 opened an exciting new chapter on our own digital transformation agenda. Systems Analytics provided the chance to reintegrate the SEgroup roots in social systems sciences and management cybernetics.

With the founding of the Systemic Change Institutes in 2016 the SEgroup closes the loop from change practice through change research to change training. After a re-branding and re-organisation process in 2017, we’re full of excitement and new ideas we are eager to share with you.

References

Over the last 20 years we facilitated and supported the pursuit of excellence in countless reorganisation-, change- and transformation projects. We worked locally as well as along the global supply chain, from Shanghai via Stuttgart to San Francisco, and along the global capacity development axis between Kathmandu and Cape Town.

We have been most successful in all kinds of organisational second-generation challenges, from small to large: transforming business practices; guiding post-merger-integration; changing culture; integrating innovations into the line organisation; turning an idea into a grown-up business; solving conflict; developing capabilities and capacity.

Today, we know, the number one challenge is social complexity in the age of digital transformation. Find us prepared, we have been there.
English

ABOUT

Die Systemic Excellence Group tickt anders. Wir wissen, wie echter Change geht, weil wir uns mit Haut und Haaren dem Ziel gewidmet haben, unseren Kunden zum Erreichen außergewöhnlicher Ergebnisse zu verhelfen. Das ist es, was wir seit 2001 tun – auf 5 Kontinenten und in 53 Ländern, mit maximaler Freude, aber immer minimalinvasiv.

Wir ziehen nicht für mehrere Wochen bei Ihnen ein, wenn wir Sie auch in wenigen Tagen zur Spitze navigieren können – vorausgesetzt Sie machen mit. Wir wissen, dass Ihre Ressourcen kostbar sind. Daher sind alle unsere Produkte und Programme entsprechend schlank und kompakt gestaltet, für maximale Wirkung in möglichst kurzer Zeit.

ABOUT

Die Systemic Excellence Group tickt anders. Wir wissen, wie echter Change geht, weil wir uns mit Haut und Haaren dem Ziel gewidmet haben, unseren Kunden zum Erreichen außergewöhnlicher Ergebnisse zu verhelfen. Das ist es, was wir seit 2001 tun – auf 5 Kontinenten und 53 Ländern, mit maximaler Freude, aber immer minimalinvasiv.

Wir ziehen nicht für mehrere Wochen bei Ihnen ein, wenn wir Sie auch in wenigen Tagen zur Spitze navigieren können – vorausgesetzt Sie machen mit. Wir wissen, dass Ihre Ressourcen kostbar sind. Daher sind alle unsere Produkte und Programme entsprechend schlank und kompakt gestaltet, für maximale Wirkung in möglichst kurzer Zeit.

Think-do-create

Als Think-Tank folgen wir nicht den neuesten Trends in der Change-Beratung: Wir gestalten sie mit. Wir diskutieren unsere Forschungsergebnisse auf Konferenzen rund um den Globus und veröffentlichen unsere Bücher und Artikel auf unserem TRUE CHANGE-Blog und in Fachzeitschriften.

Als Do-Tank sind wir mit einer Vielzahl an praktischen Projekten vor Ort. Wir lieben es, die Ärmel hochzukrempeln und mit unternehmerischem Geist zuzupacken, Maßnahmen zu ergreifen, Projekte operativ zu managen und den Wandel zu den wünschenswerten Ergebnissen hin zu steuern. Wir sprechen Ihre Sprache.

Als Create-Tank entwickeln wir gemeinsam mit Ihnen die besten Lösungen für Ihre Organisation. Dabei arbeiten wir partnerschaftlich und transparent. Mit echtem Wandel schaffen wir spürbare Ergebnisse.

Sie möchten mit uns in Kontakt treten?
Sprechen Sie uns gerne an.


fellows

Die SEgroup-Fellows sind erfahrene Experten und Forscher im Bereich Change und systemische Organisationsberatung. Sie führen den Wandel und die Forschungsprojekte der SEgroup an und bringen dabei unterschiedliche kulturelle Hintergründe und eine breite Palette beruflicher Erfahrung und Interessen mit ein. Dass sie nicht wie der Prototyp eines Unternehmensberaters anmuten, hat einen Grund: Sie sind vielmehr True Change-Entrepreneure.

Fahri Akdemir

Fahri ist ein Business Trainer und Consultant, der sich auf die Entwicklung von Soft Skills spezialisiert hat. Mit einem Background...
im Bereich Systems Engineering und Strategic Project Management hat er in den vergangenen zwölf Jahren Workshops und Trainings in sechzehn verschiedenen Ländern gegeben. Jetzt nutzt er seine Erfahrungen, um eine PhD-Arbeit über die Komplexität des Verhaltens zu schreiben. Er arbeitet mit experimentellen Methoden, die die Aufmerksamkeit schulen und ausgewählte Skillsets weiterentwickeln. Fahri ist ein Assessor für die Project Excellence Awards der International Project Management Association (IPMA). Er ist Mitglied der German Project Management Association (GPM) und Ehrenmitglied der Project Management Association of Nepal (PMAN). Darüber hinaus ist er Mitgründer und Programm Manager einer Coaching-for-Development Plattform, die kostenlose Unterstützung im Project Management für soziale Projekte in aller Welt anbietet.

Birgit Andrag

Dr. Birgit Andrag ist Expertin für systemische Forschung & Diagnostik und Gender- & Diversitätsmanagement ...
im Bereich Teamentwicklung und Führungskräfte. Sie ist Gründerin und Managing Director von SEgroup Südafrika.

Birgit Andrag ist studierte Zahnmedizinierin und hält einen Executive MBA. Weiterhin hat sie sich in den Bereichen Projekt Management und strategisches Markenmanagement fortgebildet. Sie ist Mitglied von UnitedSuccess und der Society for Systems Science. Ihr Forschungsschwerpunkt liegt im Bereich weibliche Führungskräfte in der Agrarindustrie im subsaharischen Afrika.

Neben ihrer praktischen Arbeit und reflektierten Forschung ist Birgit Andrag die Direktorin des Agrarunternehmens Berry Flavors @ By den Weg in der Nähe von Stellenbosch, Südafrika.

Brigitte Bauder

Brigitte Bauder ist Expertin für Change Management mit einem Hintergrund in der Anwendung von Lean Six Sigma und...
Mediation. Sie ist Diplom-Ingenieurin, hat vor ihrem Eintritt in die SEgroup bei einer technischen Unternehmensberatung gearbeitet und mehrere Jahre eine Kommunikationsagentur in Berlin geleitet. Über ihre Referenzen aus erfolgreichen Changemanagement-Projekten bei führenden europäischen Industrieunternehmen hinaus verfügt Brigitte Bauder über zahlreiche Zusatzqualifikationen. Sie ist Six Sigma Black Belt, ISO Auditorin und Business Coach. Darüber hinaus ist sie ausgebildete systemische Mediatorin (Humboldt-Universität). Brigitte Bauder ist eine leidenschaftliche Taucherin und Seglerin. In der Architektur schätzt sie die klassische Moderne mit ihrer Konzentration auf das Wesentliche und ihrer Orientierung an der Funktionalität.

Ockie Bosch

Dr. Ockie Bosch ist ein international anerkannter Experte für systemisches Denken und Komplexitätsforschung. Er ist ...
Professor und unterrichtet an den Universitäten von Adelaide und Singapur. Nach seiner Leitung der School of Integrative Systems an der Universität Queensland wurde er Gründungsmitglied und Direktor der Systems Design and Complexity Management (SDCM) Alliance.

Ockie Bosch ist Vizepräsident der International Society for the Systems Sciences (ISSS), ernanntes Mitglied der International Academy for Systems and Cybernetic Sciences und Honorary Board Member des Business Systems Lab in Italien und bekleidet zahlreiche weitere Ämter. Ockie Bosch ist Direktor von Think2Impact, einer globalen Plattform für angewandtes Systemdenken entwickelt, um Organisationen weltweit bei einem holistischen Ansatz zur Lösung komplexer Problemstellungen und nachhaltiger Strukturen zu unterstützen. Die Plattform unterstützt vielfältige internationale Projekte im Entwicklungsbereich und ist auf der Basis von Ockie Boschs Evolutionary Learning Laboratories entwickelt worden, um nicht-kompetitive Formen der Zusammenarbeit zu fördern.

Daniel Dick

Daniel Dick ist Experte für Change, soziale Komplexität und Kontext/Impact von Unternehmenskultur. Er absolvierte seinen ...
Master in Kultur- und Sozialanthropologe in Wien und Zürich. Seine Erfahrungen mit systemischen Zugängen hat er mit der Arbeit im Bertalanffy Center for the Study of System Science zu Impact Assessment vertieft.

Seine Leidenschaft gilt der Verbindung individueller und kollektiver Denk-, Kultur- und Handlungsmuster und deren Möglichkeiten sich zu verändern. Neben den Beratertätigkeiten entwickelte er ein Software-tool “Cultural Fit“ für die Multigence Gmbh für die Analyse und Beratung von Personal- und Kulturentwicklung.

Daniel Dick ist zweisprachig mit Spanisch und Deutsch aufgewachsen und beherrscht fließend Englisch. Außerdem ist er Wellenreiter, Boxer und Liebhaber guter Musik und provokativer Kunst.

Deeanna Burleson

Dr. Deeanna Burlesons Beratungsschwerpunkte sind Führungskräfte-Coaching, Teamentwicklung und Projektevaluation. In enger ...
Zusammenarbeit mit dem Kunden entwickelt sie aus dem systemischen Verständnis heraus individuelle und dynamische Beratungsmethoden, um die verborgenen Stärken von Individuen und Organisationen herauszuarbeiten. Ihre vielfältige Erfahrung umfasst große und kleine Unternehmen aus zahlreichen Branchen, Non-profit Organisationen, das US-Militär und das US-Ministerium für Veteranenangelegenheiten.

Dr. Burleson lehrt am Complex Science Institute an der University of North Carolina (UNC). Sie ist Beiratsvorstand der Charlotte School of Nursing an der UNC und Mitglied des Lenkungsausschusses der Ashe County Health Alliance.

Deeannas Leidenschaft dient dem Erschaffen von Umgebungen für Individuen und Organisationen, die transformatives Lernen und trans-disziplinäre Interaktion innerhalb von Teams ermöglichen.

Zenith Law

Zenith Law ist ein Experte für Change Management, Projektmanagement und Risikomanagement. Er bietet ...
seine Beratungs-, Trainings- und Coachingservices international an. Er ist zertifizierter Berater in zahlreichen Ländern rund um die Welt.

Zenith Law verfügt über einen Bachelorabschluss in Computer Engineering und einen Masterabschluss in Telecommunications. Darüber hinaus hat er Recht mit dem Schwerpunkt Insolvenzrecht studiert. Bevor er zur SEgroup stieß, war er in mehreren international operierenden Banken und Investmenthäusern für globale und regionale IT-Projekte verantwortlich. Außerdem arbeitete er in den Bereichen Prozessoptimierung, Social Media und bei der Implementierung von Gamification Strategien. In seiner Freizeit liest er Bücher, hört Musik und spielt Saxophon. Er ist Vater von Zwillingen und lebt mit seiner Familie in Hong Kong.

Simon Nfor

Simon Nfor ist systemischer Projektmanager, Ausbilder, Forscher und Unternehmer mit Standort in Johannesburg, Südafrika ...
Zu seinen Fachgebieten gehören Complex Project Management, Strategy & Business Systems und die Entwicklung von Action Learning Skills.

Ron Purser

Dr. Ronald E. Purser ist Professor für Management am College of Business der San Francisco State University ...
Zuvor hatte er den Vorsitz der Sektion “Organization Development and Change” an der Academy of Management inne.

Er ist außerdem Visiting Professor an der Meridian University, der Colorado Technical University, der Benedictine University und der Saybrook University. Seine Forschung und seine Arbeit als Consultant befassen sich mit der Achtsamkeit in Organisationen, sozialer Kreativität und Innovation, der Nichtroutine in sozio-technischen Systemen, Großgruppeninterventionen und Weiterbildungsprogrammen für Führungskräften, die Kunst als Basis nutzen (jazz metaphor).

Tikajit Rai

Tikajit Rai ist Unternehmer. 1998 war er Mitbegründer des e-commerce Unternehmens Kathmandunepal.com ...
Nach seiner Rückkehr 2003 nach Nepal gründete er die Magnus Consulting Group Pvt. Ltd, das erste Social Enterprise Nepals, als dessen CEO er seither fungiert. Er ist Mitbegründer der Project Management Association von Nepal, heute ihr Präsident und verantwortlich für den Bereich Bildung und Ausbildung. Außerdem ist er Gutachter für den Excellence Award der International Project Management Association.

Tikajit Rai verfügt über einen BSc in Elektrotechnik und einen BSc in Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologie. Momentan schreibt er seine Doktorarbeit an der Europa-Universität Viadrina Frankfurt (Oder). Zugleich erarbeitet er einen Projektmanagementkurs für MBA-Studiengänge in Nepal.

Elke Umbach

Elke Umbach berät seit 1996 als Coach und systemische Beraterin Organisationen und Executives in herausfordernden ...
Transformationsprozessen, vom 1:1 bis zur Moderation von Großgruppen. Außerdem ist sie Ausbilderin von Beratern und Business Coaches.

Elke Umbach ist Diplom-Soziologin und verbindet in ihrer Beratungspraxis Theorie und solides Handwerk mit einer inneren Haltung professioneller Wertschätzung. In ihrer Arbeit setzt sie auf eine Balance zwischen respektvoller Konfrontation und zugewandter Begleitung.

Elke Umbach ist begeisterte Sporttaucherin. Sie mag Musik, Kunst und asiatische Kampfkunst. Sie ist Mutter zweier erwachsener Söhne.

Join US

Die SEgroup ist so reich wie die unterschiedlichen Charaktere, die hier zusammenkommen.

Die SEgroup ist eine Alternative zur Mainstream-Beratung und zu einer Mainstream-Beraterkarriere. Wir laden Sie ein, gemeinsam mit uns Change auf eine lust- und bedeutungsvollere Weise zu tun.

Wenn Sie die Orthodoxie der Beratung und Forschung verlassen möchten, wenn Sie voller Neugier und begeistert von Wandel sind, wenn Sie eine gute Balance in Ihrem Leben suchen, steht Ihnen unsere Tür offen. Lassen Sie uns darüber ins Gespräch kommen, selbst die Alternative zu sein, die wir in der Welt vorfinden möchten. Sprechen Sie uns einfach an oder schreiben Sie uns eine email.

Management Team

Louis Klein

Louis Klein ist ein international anerkannter Experte im Bereich des Systemic Change Managements und des...
komplexen Projektmanagements. Er ist Gründer der Systemic Excellence Group und seit 2018 ihr Präsident.

Louis Klein hat einen Abschluss der Betriebs- und Wirtschaftswissenschaften und ist Doktor der Soziologie. Er ist Autor zahlreicher Bücher und Publikationen zu systemischer Organisationsberatung und Business Excellence, Speaker auf internationalen Bühnen und Mitherausgeber des philosophischen Wirtschaftsmagazins agora42. Neben seinem Hauptberuf als Change maker in Wirtschaft, Wissenschaft und Politik dient Louis als Dekan der European School of Governance in Berlin und Vizepresident der International Society for the Systems Sciences (ISSS) sowie der International Federation for Systems Research (IFSR).

Für seine Forschungsarbeit erhielt Louis den Preis des International Center for Complex Project Management und ist seit 2012 Gutachter für Project Excellence bei der IPMA. In seinem alten Leben gewann er 2-mal hintereinander die Deutschen Rudermeisterschaften im Einer und arbeitete als öffentlich bestellter und staatlich anerkannter Weinsachverständiger im Moseltal.

Louis Klein ist Weinkenner, Langstreckenläufer, Bergsteiger und Möchtegern-Akkordeonist. Er ist Vater von zwei Kindern und lebt in Berlin.

Elisaveta Gomann

Elisaveta Gomann ist Diplom-Volkswirtin, systemische Organisationsberaterin und Business Coach. Sie hat...
fast eine Dekade die Interessen der deutschen Wirtschaft auf dem europäischen und internationalen politischen Parkett vertreten, bevor sie dem Ruf gefolgt ist, Menschen und Organisationen in Transformationsprozessen zu unterstützen. Während ihrer Zeit als Lobbyistin hat sie mehrere Berliner Lobbynetzwerke mitgegründet und klassische Industriezweige bei großen durch Digitalisierung angestoßenen Changeprojekten aktiv begleitet.

Ihr Interesse gilt daher verstärkt den Herausforderungen und Chancen, die die VUKA-Welt für Unternehmen mit sich bringt, und der sich daraus ergebenden neuen Entwicklungsmöglichkeiten. Dafür ist Elisaveta Gomann tief in die Welt von Design Thinking, agilen Management- und Innovationsmethoden und UX eingetaucht, wobei sie stets Ausschau nach dem nächsten großen Trend hält. Seit 2018 ist Elisaveta Gomann CEO der Systemic Excellence Group.

Sie ist Mutter eines Sohnes, spricht fließend Deutsch, Englisch, Bulgarisch und Russisch, steigt mit gleich hoher Leidenschaft in den Boxring wie aufs Tanzparkett und ist immer auf der Suche nach guten Podcasts.

Our Story

Die Systemic Excellence Group wurde am 12. September 2001, also dem Tag nach 9/11, gegründet. Für uns ging damit bereits von Beginn an eine besondere Verpflichtung mit einher: Wir sollten selbst die Alternative sein, die wir in der Welt sehen möchten, nachdem wir die Orthodoxie der Beratung und Forschung verließen, um etwas Freud- und Sinnvolleres zu erschaffen.

Die ersten Jahre waren sehr stark geprägt von Teambuilding- und Change-Projekten innerhalb von Post-Merger-Intergrationen und von großen ERP-Einführungsprojekten. Der kulturübergreifenden Zusammenarbeit kam dabei eine Schlüsselrolle zu, um Menschen aus verschiedenen Unternehmen und mit verschiedenen beruflichen Hintergründen zu befähigen, zusammen zu arbeiten.
Innovation und Unternehmertum kamen als Themen etwa zur gleichen Zeit auf unsere Agenda. Die Frage, wie Innovationsteams erfolgreich aufgesetzt werden können und wie ihre Arbeit reibungslos in die Organisationsstruktur überführt werden kann, war eine harte Nuss, die es zu knacken galt. Mit den Antworten, die wir auf diese Fragen geben konnten, wuchs die Reichweite der Arbeit der SEgroup langsam über Europa hinaus.

Mit dem Einstieg in die Welt von Lean und Six Sigma und der Thematisierung ihrer kulturellen Auswirkungen auf die Entwicklung von Unternehmen rückte Business Excellence in den Hauptfokus der SEgroup. Gegen Ende des Jahres 2008 hatte die SEgroup führende Praxis in den unterschiedlichsten Unternehmensbereichen eingesetzt -von Qualitätsmanagement, über Strategie und HR bis hin zu Finanzen und IT.

Mit dem Jahr 2010 fügte die SEgroup Change-Projekte zu ihrem Portfolio hinzu als logische Folge ihrer Arbeit in weltweiten Forschungsnetzwerken. China, Australien und Afrika gesellten sich auf die Karte der SEgroup.

2015 begann ein spannendes Kapitel für die SEgroup hinsichtlich unserer eigenen digitalen Transformation. Die Systems Analytics konnten die in der Theorie sozialer Systeme und der Management-Kybernetik liegenden Wurzeln der SEgroup wieder miteinander verbinden.

Mit der Gründung des Systemic Change Institutes in 2016 schlossen wir den Kreis der Change-Praxis über Change-Forschung hin zu Weiterbildung und Training im Bereich Change.

2017 war für die SEgroup ein Erneuerungsjahr: Nach einer Phase der Reorganisation und des Rebrandings, in der wir unsere eigenen Learnings der letzten Jahre umsetzen konnten, sind wir mit neuem Team, neuer Webseite und neuen Erkenntnissen mit großer Freude dabei, True Change in die Welt zu bringen.

Referenzen

Über die letzten fast 20 Jahren haben wir das Bestreben nach Exzellenz in zahlreichen Reorganisations-, Change- und Transformationsprozessen unterstützt und ermöglicht. Unsere Einsätze finden statt rund um die globale Liefer- und Wertschöpfungskette und damit rund um die Welt, von Shanghai über Stuttgart bis San Francisco, und entlang der globalen Kapazitätsentwicklungsachse zwischen Kathmandu und Kapstadt.

Wir haben unsere Kunden mit großem Erfolg durch alle denkbaren organisationalen Herausforderungen geführt, von kleinen bis großen hinzu unmöglich erscheinenden. Wir haben mit ihnen zusammen Business Praktiken transformiert, Post-Merger-Integrationen geleitet, Unternehmenskulturen verändert, Innovationen in Linienorganisationen integriert, aus Ideen funktionierenden Business-Modelle entwickelt, Konflikte gelöst und Fähigkeiten und Kapazitäten weiterentwickelt.

Mit dieser Erfahrung im Rücken wissen wir heute, dass die wichtigste Herausforderung in Zeiten der digitalen Transformation die soziale Komplexität ist. Wir sind dafür mehr als gerüstet.
Deutsch